5 actual web technologies that every developer should know

Evgeniy Krasnitskiy


Web developer

Experience in programming for over 7 years. But even with so much experience, always trying to learn and keep abreast of new trends, methods in development.

5 actual web technologies that every developer should know

Web development technologies are evolving rapidly, allowing to implement new features and to create contemporary designs. Today, web development includes many areas that require special skills such as graphic design, interface design, frontend and backend coding and more. Of course, the developer can not fully possess all the skills, however, have a list of web technology trends that can not be ignored – these technologies should know each developer to create a reliable, efficient and modern designs.
HTML5
HTML has been and remains the main language of markup. He constantly improved, but the leap that makes HTML5 can not hesitate to name the most significant in the history of its development. With the release of HTML5 is no longer necessary to use a variety of browser plug-ins that play video and allow you to use other types of applications. HTML5 has received the support of all major browser vendors, including Apple, Google, Firefox, Opera, and Microsoft.
CSS3
This standard page design is not new, but as well as HTML5, CSS3 made at the time a revolutionary leap in development. Features of this specification can create animations, different styles, the flexibility to work with the color and shape of each element, without using additional programs and scripts. Some aspects of CSS3 are still experimental, but the development and improvement is actively continuing.
Adaptive web design
The main objective of adaptive design – a dynamic and correct display of the site on different platforms, and when you resize the browser window. With the release of a variety of gadgets and devices that allow access to the Internet, the relevance of the adaptive design has increased significantly. That is why the developer needs to know the principles of the technology.
Frameworks
This kind of policy frameworks to facilitate and accelerate the development of large-scale projects with multiple functions, such as applications and large sites. A set of ready solutions framework is able to deliver the programmer from routine work. The debate about the need for frameworks do not last the first year – some actively resist ready function, believing that they are driving the developer “within” and interfere to implement any individual practices. However, in some situations, the use of frameworks is completely justified.
SVG
This markup language vector graphics appeared back in 1999, and in 2011 was included in the recommendations of the W3C. SVG has a number of advantages, chief among which mention may be unlimited scalability images. This is particularly useful for displaying graphics on retina-like screens. Among other things, SVG relatively little “weight” is easily editable and can be created in any vector editor, for example, Adobe Illustrator or Corel Draw.

5 актуальных веб-технологий, которые должен знать каждый разработчик

Евгений Красницкий


Веб-разработчик

Опыт в программировании больше 7 лет. Но даже с таким большим опытом, постоянно пытается учится и следить за новыми трендами, методиками разработки.

5 актуальных веб-технологий, которые должен знать каждый разработчик

Технологии веб-разработки стремительно развиваются, позволяя реализовывать новые функции и создавать современные проекты. Сегодня веб-разработка включает в себя множество направлений, которые требуют специальных навыков, например, графический дизайн, дизайн интерфейсов, фронтенд и бэкенд кодинг и многое другое. Безусловно, разработчик не может в полной мере владеть всеми навыками, тем не менее, есть список трендов веб-технологий, которые нельзя оставить без внимания – эти технологии должен знать каждый разработчик, чтобы создавать надёжные, эффективные и современные проекты.
HTML5
HTML был и остаётся основным языком разметки страниц. Он постоянно совершенствовался, но скачок, который совершил HTML5 можно без стеснения назвать самым значимым за всю историю его развития. С выходом HTML5 исчезла необходимость в использовании различных браузерных плагинов, которые воспроизводят видео и позволяют пользоваться другими видами приложений. HTML5 уже получил поддержку всех основных производителей браузеров, включая Apple, Google, Firefox, Opera, и Microsoft.
CSS3
Этот стандарт оформления страниц нельзя назвать новым, но так же как и HTML5, CSS3 совершил в своё время революционный скачок в развитии. Возможности этой спецификации позволяют создавать анимацию, различные стили оформления, гибко работать с цветами и формой каждого элемента, не используя дополнительных программ и скриптов. Некоторые аспекты CSS3 все ещё носят экспериментальный характер, но развитие и совершенствование активно продолжается.
Адаптивный веб-дизайн
Главная цель адаптивного дизайна – динамичное и корректное отображение сайта на различных платформах и при изменении размеров окна браузера. С выпуском различных гаджетов и устройств, позволяющих выход в интернет, актуальность адаптивного дизайна значительно возросла. Именно поэтому разработчик должен знать принципы работы этой технологии.
Фреймворки
Эти своего рода программные каркасы призваны облегчить и ускорить разработку масштабных проектов с множеством функций, например, приложений и крупных сайтов. Набор готовых решений фреймворка способен избавить программиста от рутинной работы. Споры о необходимости использования фреймворков длятся не первый год – некоторые активно сопротивляются готовым функциям, считая, что они загоняют разработчика  «в рамки» и мешают реализовать какие-либо отдельные практики. Тем не менее, в некоторых ситуациях использование фреймворков вполне себя оправдывает.
SVG
Этот язык разметки векторной графики появился в далёком 1999 году, а в 2011 был включён в рекомендации W3C. SVG имеет ряд преимуществ, главной из которых можно назвать неограниченную масштабируемость изображений. Это особенно полезно для отображения графики на retina-подобных экранах. Помимо прочего, SVG относительно немного «весит», легко редактируется и может быть создан в любом векторном редакторе, например, в Adobe Illustrator или Corel Draw.