7 iconic trends in logo design

Diana Kolesnik


Designer

The creative nature with an excess of energy and creativity. In web design, first of all, appreciate the convenience of the interface. Most other uses minimal style.

7 iconic trends in logo design

Since the appearance of identity, logo designers are constantly searching for new ideas, shapes, lines, fonts and how they are build. Logos have become simpler and “cleaner” and trends change almost every season. What are the trends in logo design today at the peak of their popularity? Here are some examples of the latest trends.
Polygons
Graphic design borrowed this technique from 3D creating programs. Low poly graphic design logos grows more in the autumn of 2014, when the polygonal images are often used as background for websites.
Waegener-Social-Project-Low-Polygon-Logo-Design (1)
Line Art
Logos, consisting only of the lines become very popular after the release of the latest operating system from Apple. The design of the logo of one of the leading roles is the width of the lines – thin lead to the structure of the light and the “air” and thick give logo confidence and solidity.
Ibsens-Fabrikker-fiber-glass-Company-Logo
Lettering and calligraphy
Logos, consisting only of text, just grab the market. Many designers deliberately refuse to visual stimulus, considering what the pictures and objects hinder consumers to draw a parallel between the company and its trademark. Also at the forefront calligraphy as a way to create a unique logo text.
Beautiful-Calligraphy-logotypes-44
Negative space or antiform
To simplify the full details logo designers have resorted to the use of the negative reception space, creating complex shapes from simple shapes. This makes the final logo really impressive and at the same time simple.
simple-creative-logo-designs-14
Overlepping
This method of design is based on creation of such figures, the line of intersection, and overlay them new forms and attach the logo layering and depth. Most of this method is found in the logos that are painted lines.
A-Flower-Logo-design
Dynamics and series
Not long ago, it was a static image of the logo, but today the use of multiple versions of the logo – almost good tone. Recall, Google with their famous variations. United of the same style and semantic load series of logos – is undoubtedly a trend that will last more than one year.
asian-art-museum
Gradient
Multi-layer gradient turn a simple form into a unique character, despite the fact that in itself the use of gradient design is as old as the world. It is smooth and multi-color transitions are able to convey the idea of the designer, even if placed in the primitive figure.
rabbit_2_1x

7 знаковых трендов в дизайне логотипов

Диана Колесник


Дизайнер

Творческая натура с избытком энергии и креатива. В веб-дизайне, в первую очередь, ценит удобство интерфейса. Чаще других использует минималистический стиль.

7 знаковых трендов в дизайне логотипов

С незапамятных времён появления айдентики, дизайнеры логотипов находятся в непрерывном поиске новых идей, форм, линий, шрифтов и способов их компоновки. Логотипы становятся проще и «чище», а тенденции меняются практически каждый сезон. Какие тренды в дизайне логотипов находятся сегодня на пике популярности? Вот несколько примеров самых последних тенденций.
Полигоны
Графический дизайн позаимствовал эту технику из программ по созданию 3D. Низкополигональная графика в дизайне логотипов набирает обороты ещё с осени 2014 года, когда полигональные изображения часто использовались в качестве фона для сайтов.
Waegener-Social-Project-Low-Polygon-Logo-Design (1)
Лайн-арт
Логотипы, состоящие только из линий, обрели особую популярность после выхода последней операционной системы от Apple. В дизайне такого логотипа одну из ведущих ролей играет ширина линий – тонкие позволяют сделать структуру лёгкой и «воздушной», а толстые придадут логотипу уверенность и основательность.
Ibsens-Fabrikker-fiber-glass-Company-Logo
Леттеринг и каллиграфия
Логотипы, состоящие только из шрифта, буквально захватывают рынок. Многие дизайнеры сознательно отказываются от визуальных стимулов, считая, что именно картинки и объекты мешают потребителям провести параллель между фирмой и её товарным знаком. Также на первый план выходит калиграфия, как способ создать уникальный текстовый логотип.
Beautiful-Calligraphy-logotypes-44
Негативное пространство или антиформа
Чтобы максимально упростить наполненный деталями логотип, дизайнеры прибегают к приёму использования негативного пространства, создавая сложные формы из простых фигур. Это делает конечный логотип действительно впечатляющим и в то же время простым.
simple-creative-logo-designs-14
Оверлэппинг 
Этот приём дизайна основывается на создании таких фигур, линии пересечения и наложения которых образуют новые формы и придают логотипу многослойность и глубину. Чаще всего оверлэппинг встречается в логотипах, нарисованных линиями.
A-Flower-Logo-design
Динамика и серии
Ещё не так давно логотип являл собой статичное изображение, но сегодня использование нескольких версии одного логотипа – практически хороший тон. Вспомните хотя бы Гугл с их знаменитыми вариациями. Объединённые одной стилистикой и смысловой нагрузкой серии логотипов – это несомненный тренд, который продержится ещё не один год.
asian-art-museum
Градиент
Многослойный градиент превратит простую форму в уникальный символ, несмотря на то, что само по себе применение градиента в дизайне старо, как мир. Именно плавные и многослойные переходы цвета способны передать замысел логомейкера, даже если помещены на примитивной фигуре.
rabbit_2_1x